Posted in Craft

Birthday Box Card

Greetings crafters πŸ™

Today I will be putting up a tutorial on how to make a box card. To make this card, I have used stickers from hike, because I love hike so much 😍

Today is my gal pal’s birthday! So this for you sweety πŸ˜™

So crafters, let’s start with the tutorial of a birthday box card.

To make this box card we will require a cardstock measuring 6″ x 13″ inch. Divide and score them into 3″ inch horizontally and the remaining 1″ inch will act as the tab. Next score them at 2″ inch vertically. The following template should help.

20170512_190019~2.jpg

Score on the dotted lines and cut the straight lines i.e 2″ inch Β from the top.

Cut off the corners of the tab.

Next glue the tab onto place i.e. to the other end of the card stock.

It will form a box with flaps on the top.

Onto the center of the hollowed box add two to three tabs to glue onto some stickers. ( Sorry, I forgot to take those pictures)

20170512_104311_Richtone(HDR)~220170512_104327_Richtone(HDR)~2

Decorate and vΓ³ila!

Cardbox is ready! Flatten it and put it onto an envelope and mail it. As the reciever opens it, it would pop out to form the 3-D card!!

20170512_104145_Richtone(HDR)~2

20170512_103851_Richtone(HDR)~2.jpg

 

Hope you enjoyed the tutorial.

 

Much Love,

Have fun.

– Happy Crafting

Author:

From the beautiful Northeast of India, I am the β€˜Artistically Crafty’ Muskymiris (musk-y-miris) and this is my blog Sublime Queen Strawberry. Apart from indulging in the sweet ecstasy of being a food lover and a bibliophile, I am a Biotechnology graduate from St. Edmund’s College, Shillong. Basically an ambivert by nature, I just heart cartoon movies. Starting out as more of a hobby initially, crafting turned into a passion for me as I realised I could bring my imagination to a tangible reality. The OMG! I love its, so pretty and so beautifuls and the occasional this is amazings added stars to my satisfaction level and kept fuelling my enthusiasm meter. Sublime Queen Strawberry is a fun and creative compendium of unlimited source and inspiration for every craft enthusiast. Let’s spread some craftiness. With much love , Have fun. – Happy Crafting

Leave a Reply

